REC Hosted the 24th Inter-CPSU Badminton Tournament in New Delhi

By Sarkaritel December 20, 2019 16:05

REC Limited, a Navratna CPSU under the Ministry of Power, hosted the 24th Inter-CPSU Badminton Tournament under the aegis of Power Sports Control Board (PSCB) in Thyagaraj Sports Complex, New Delhi from 14th– 18th December, 2019. The tournament was inaugurated by Mr. Ajeet Agarwal, CMD, REC in presenceof Mrs. Kalpana Kaul, ED, REC, Mr. P Baburaj, GM, REC and Mr. Ajay Mathur, GM, REC along with other members of PSCB on 14th December 2019.A total of 11 teams participated in the tournament with more than 150 players competing in different categories namely, Open Singles (Men), Open Singles (Women), Double (Men), Doubles (Women) and Team Event.The closing ceremony was held on 18th December 2019. Three-time gold winner Mr. Vijay Behra, Deputy Manager, REC added a fourth gold medal to his kitty by winning in the Badminton ‘Open Single (Men)’ category and Mr. Hari Kishor, PGCIL finished as runners-up in the same category.

Thewinners of the tournament are:

Team Event 1st – PGCIL
  2nd – BBMB
  3rd – NHPC
Mens Singles 1st – Vijay Behra, REC
  2nd – Hari D Kishor, PGCIL
  3rd – Rajesh Kumar, NHPC
Women Singles 1st – Bhawana Rawat, THDCIL
  2nd – SasthiKarmakar, DVC
  3rd – Suja, NHPC
Men Doubles 1st – Ashish Kumar and Pandu Gagral, NHPC
  2nd – SanketHatekar and Sushant Barik, PGCIL
  3rd – Ravinder and Sanjeev Sharma, SJVN
Women Doubles 1st – Prantika Srivastava and Pronamee Borah, PGCIL
  2nd – Aditi and Pinki Roy, NHPC
  3rd – Bhawana Rawat and Daisy Irani, THDCIL
By Sarkaritel December 20, 2019 16:05

Search the Website

Advertiser’s Logos

Water Conservation

हम सबको अपने घरों के टंकी में अलार्म सिस्टम लगाना चाहिए, ताकि जब कभी पानी की टंकी भर जाए तो आपको पता चल सके। Interview with U P Singh (IAS), Secretary, Ministry of Jal Shakti & Drinking Water & Sanitation by Ameya Sathaye, Publisher & Editor-in-Chief,