Sansadratna Awards 10th Anniversary Glitters at Raj Bhavan

By Sarkaritel January 29, 2019 09:43

Sansadratna  Awards 10th Anniversary Glitters at Raj Bhavan

11 MPs Across Party Lines Honoured By Tamil Nadu Governor

By TN Ashok

Chennai, Jan 20 ( : The Sansadratna Awards , instituted by the NGO Prime Point foundation and web portal PReSense, celebrated its 10thanniversary at a glittering function in the Raj Bhavan here sat with the Tamil Nadu Governor Banwari Lal Purohit honouring 11 MPs for their outstanding performance in the 16th Lok Sabha.

Giving away the awards, the state governor, asked the MPs to uphold the traditions of the august institution and that’s one of the reasons they were being honored. he was apparently referring to frequent interruptions by opposition parties on various issues in the 16th lok sabha.

veteran congressman and former CM of Karnataka Veerappa Moily was conferred the outstanding performance among the parliamentary standing committees (finance) . the committee has so far presented 70 reports , held 106 sittings and discussed as many as 75 subjects. they had done seven study tours across the country.

Mr Moily said that they were now finalizing the 72d report of the standing committee on finance. He announced that the 73rd committee would go into the issue of education loans and the hardships faced by students who were not able to secure jobs and thus not return the loans and banks putting pressure on them through musclemen to recover their dues. The education loan task force led by the NGO has been demanding that the government scale down the ROI on such loans from the peak rate of 14% to a reasonable level. And also the non- recoveries under the education loans should not be treated as non -performing assets.

The foundation Chairman K Srinivasan said that the youth of the nation were national assets and loans were actually investments on them who would in the long term contribute to productivity and thus enable the GDP to go up.

The award winners : For outstanding performance:

Dr Veerappa Moily – Chairman, Standing Committee on Finance , Outstanding performance among the Parliamentary standing committees.

Bhatruhari Mahtab, BJD, Cuttack, Odisha,  for Intiated debates (232) attendance 93%

N K Premachandran, RSP, Kollam, Kerla , Initiated debates (23*) attendance 87%

Anurag Singh Thakur , Dinstinguished Performance under “Jury Committee Special Award, BJP, Hamirpur, HP. Initiated debates 55, Questions 444, Attendance 89%

Ms Supriya Sule , NCP, Barmer, Maharashtra: Topper in overall tally, questions and women MPs categories  — Initiatited debates 109, Questions 1141, attendance 96%

Nishikant Dubey, BJP, Godda, Jharkhand: Initiated debates 162, Questions 670, Attendance 98%

Rajeev Shankar Rao Satave , INC, Hingoli, Maharashtra : Outstanding performance among first time MPs:  Initiated debates 117 , questions 1075, attendance 81%

Shrirang Appa Barne , Shiv Sena, Maval, Maharashtra , Outstanding performance among first time MPs:  Initiated debates 115, Questions 1076, attendance 93%

Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik : NCP, Kolhapur, Maharashtra , Initiated debates 50, questions 1133, attendance 73%

Dr Heena Vijaykumar Gavit, BJP, Nandurbar, Maharashtra : initiated debates 34, questions 1059, attendance 82%

Ms Rajani Patel, INC, Rajya Sabha, Maharashtra : Iniiated debates 126, Questions 803 , Attendance 91%

Anand Bhaskar Rapolu, INC, Telengana, Rajya Sabha, Initiated debates 422, Questions 04 and attendance 91%

The awardees were evaluated by the institution PRSI and selected by the three man jury comprising : the Minister of State for Home Hansraj Ahir, the Water Resources Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal and Shiv Sena Chief in parliament Anandrao Adsul, all three of whom are previous winners of the sansadratna awards and elevated to the status of Maha Sansadrtna Awardees for consistent outstanding performance in parliament.

By Sarkaritel January 29, 2019 09:43