Four new officers appointed to the PMO

By Sarkaritel August 31, 2019 12:48

New Delhi, Aug 31  Two IAS and two IFS officers were on Friday appointed as Joint and Deputy Secretaries in the Prime Minister’s Office, official statements said.

The postings were approved by the Appointments Committee of the Union Cabinet, as per the Department of Personnel and Training.

Arvind Shrivastava, a 1994 batch IAS officer of the Karnataka cadre, who is currently Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs, in the Finance Ministry, will move to the PMO with similar rank for the remaining period of his central deputation (up to May 9, 2023), or further orders, an office order said.

The Appointments Committee also curtailed the tenure of Hardik Satischandra Shah, a 2010 batch IAS officer of the Gujarat cadre, as Private Secretary to Union Environment, Forests and Climate Minister Prakash Javadekar and appointed him a Deputy Secretary in the PMO for the remaining part of his central deputation or further orders.

Indian Foreign Service officers Abhishek Shukla (2006 batch) and Pratik Mathur (2007) were also appointed as Deputy Secretaries in the PMO for a period of three years or further orders, the Department of Personnel and Training orders said.

By Sarkaritel August 31, 2019 12:48

Search the Website

Advertiser’s Logos

Water Conservation

पानी का सबसे ज्यादा इस्तेमाल शौचालय के लिए किया जाता है, इसलिए शौचालय में पानी का इस्तेमाल ध्यान से करें। Interview with U P Singh (IAS), Secretary, Ministry of Jal Shakti & Drinking Water & Sanitation by Ameya Sathaye, Publisher & Editor-in-Chief,