Five more states to roll out intra-state e-way bill

By Sarkaritel April 24, 2018 11:13

New Delhi, April 24  The central government on Monday said that five more states — Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Sikkim and Puducherry — will roll out intra-state e-way bills from Wednesday.

According to a Ministry of Finance statement, with the latest addition, the total number of states implementing e-way bills for intra-state movement of goods will rise to 17.

Earlier, encouraged by the success of its inter-state implementation, the e-Way bill system for intra-state movement of goods was implemented for Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Kerala from April 15.

In Karnataka, it was implemented along with nationwide inter-state implementation on April 1.

“E-Way Bills are getting generated successfully and till April 22, 2018 more than 1.84 crore e-Way Bills have been successfully generated which includes more than 22 lakh e-way bills for intra-state movement of goods,” the statement said.

The government said that with the roll-out of the e-way bill system in these states, trade and industry is expected to be further facilitated in terms of transport of goods, thereby eventually paving the way for a nationwide single e-way bill system.

Under the GST regime, an e-way bill needs to be generated and carried for movement of all goods valued at over Rs 50,000.


By Sarkaritel April 24, 2018 11:13

Search the Website

Advertiser’s Logos

Water Conservation

पानी को बचाने के लिए, जब भी आप सब्जियों को धोए तो उन्हें किसी कटोरे में धोए, जिससे की सब्जियां भी अच्छे से साफ होगी और पानी की भी बचत होगी। Interview with U P Singh (IAS), Secretary, Ministry of Jal Shakti & Drinking Water & Sanitation by Ameya Sathaye, Publisher & Editor-in-Chief,